Whee In Releases 2nd Mini-Album “WHEE” + Drops MV For ”Make Me Happy”

Photo: THE L1VE

Singer Wheen In has officially released her second mini-album, WHEE, and fans are loving it! The album contains six tracks: “Pink Cloud,” “Letter Filled with Light,” “Deserve (Interlude),” “Pastel,” “Paraglide,” and the title track “오묘해 (Make Me Happy),” which was written and composed by GROOVL1N and THE L1VE LABEL head, Ravi! WHEE follows Whee In’s first mini-album, REDD, which marked her first release as a solo artist under THE L1VE LABEL. The MAMAMOO member shared her thoughts on the release of her second mini-album stating, “Thanks to the love and attention of our Moomoos, my colleagues and I were able to wholeheartedly focus on this project. As much as I’ve laid bare my emotions and thoughts in this album, I hope my voice will reach your hearts and many of you will find the songs relatable. Through my upcoming album promotions, I’ll concentrate on showing the various sides of me. I ask for your continued interest and support!

Along with the release of the album, Whee In also dropped the stunning official music video for her title track, “오묘해 (Make Me Happy).” The music video is undoubtedly one of the most beautiful visuals we’ve seen and features tons of butterflies, colorful flowers and various vintage sets to accompany the gorgeous looks Whee In dons throughout the video. Not only does the music video look incredible, but Whee In was able to showcase her powerful and unique vocals on the track, further proving her status as one of the best singers in the industry today!

Since the release of WHEE, the official music video has reached 2.5 million views as of writing, with the album landing at No. 3 on the worldwide iTunes album chart, and topping the charts in 18 different countries. Make sure to add all six tracks of WHEE to your playlists, which is now available on all music streaming platforms! Congratulations, Whee In!

Leave a Reply