BLACKPINK Is The Newest YG Entertainment Group To Join Weverse

Following the footsteps of their company brother groups, TREASURE and iKON, BLACKPINK has been announced to be the newest members of the Weverse fan community! YG Entertainment confirmed that Jisoo, Jennie, Rosé and Lisa will officially begin their residency on the platform starting August 2nd, and that this transition is expected to heighten the communication between the members and their BLINKs. This move is a part of previously announced plans for YGE to form a strategic partnership with HYBE and the Weverse company. Meanwhile, BLACKPINK has just released the Japanese version of their hit song “Lovesick Girls,” and are also gearing up for the release of their film, “BLACKPINK: The Movie,” celebrating their five years in the industry, with the movie set to hit theaters worldwide on August 4th and 8th!

Leave a Reply